31 Jan 2019

Laredo Delegation at State Legislative Trip

January 28 to 30- Laredo Mayor Pete Saenz, five City Council Members, city staff and the private sector traveled to Austin Texas to meet with state legislators and entities about policy funding for public health, economic development, public safety, environmental and border security programs.
The Laredo EDC partnered with the City to promote the community and discuss key border issues.
The visit in Austin included meetings with:
  • Sen. Judith Zaffirini
  • Rep. Richard P. Raymond
  • Rep. Tracy O. King
  • Rep. Ryan Guillen
  • Rep. Juan Hinojosa
  • Rep. Eddie Lucio, Jr.
  • Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton
  • Texas General Land Office Commissioner George P. Bush
  • Texas Railroad Commission Chair Christi Craddick
  • Texas Workforce Commission Chair and Commissioner Representing Employers Ruth R. Hughs
  • Texas Public Utility Commission Chair DeAnn Walker
  • Texas Department of Transportation Commissioners Jeff Austin III and Laura Ryan
  • Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Chair Jon Nierman
  • Economic Development Office of the Governor Director, Bryan Daniels
  • Office of the Texas Governor
  • Texas Secretary of State
  • Texas Department of State Health Services
  • Texas Health and Human services Commission
  • Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
  • Texas Historical Commission
  • Texas General Land Office
  • Texas Railroad Commission
  • Office of the Texas Governor, Economic Development and Tourism
  • Texas Attorney General
  • Texas Workforce Commission
  • Texas Public Utility Commission
  • Texas Department of Transportation TxDOT Aviation Division
  • Texas Department of Public Safety
  • Texas Commission on Environmental Quality