09 Feb 2023

Laredo Delegation Legislative Visit to Austin, Texas

February 7-9- Laredo Mayor Dr. Victor D. Treviño, City Council Members, city staff, and the private sector traveled to Austin Texas to meet with state legislators and entities to discuss policy funding for public health, economic development, public safety, law enforcement, water & planning infrastructure, environmental and border security programs.

The Laredo EDC partnered with the City to promote the community and met with the following distinguished legislative officials:

  • Sen. Morgan LaMantia
  • Rep. Richard P. Raymond
  • Rep. Tracy O. King    
  • Rep. Ryan Guillen
  • Office of the Lt. Governor, Policy Director John Gibbs
  • Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs, Executive Director Bobby Wilkinson
  • Texas Workforce Commission, Commissioner Aaron Demerson
  • Texas Department of Motor Vehicles, Executive Director Daniel Avitia
  • Texas Economic Development, Business, and Community Development, Director Larry McManus
  • Historical Commission, Executive Director Wolfe
  • Texas Facilities Commission, Executive Director Mike Novak
  • Water Development Board, Chairwoman Brooke T. Paup
  • Economic Development Director Adriana Cruz
  • Texas Broadband Development Office, Director Greg Conte
  • Texas Department of Transportation, Executive Director Marc Williams
  • Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)/Department of State Health Services (DSHS)
  • Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Interim Executive Director Erin Chancellor
  • Texas Department of Public Safety, Executive Director Colonel Steve McGraw
  • Agriculture Commission, Commissioner Sid Miller
  • Railroad Commission, Commissioner Jim Wright