27 Jan 2023

LEDC announces new Board of Directors for 2023

During the January Board of Directors meeting Mr. Ignacio Urrabazo was selected to serve a second term as LEDC Chairman of the Board. 
With more than 50 years of banking experience, including 37 years as President of Laredo’s Commerce Bank, Mr. Urrabazo has guided and grown the bank from a startup in 1983 to more than $670 million in total assets. 
Mr. Urrabazo has been the chairman of both the National Bankers Association and the Texas Bankers Association. The TBA is the largest and most powerful state banking organization in the country. Mr. Urrabazo is also a former Chairman of the Laredo Chamber of Commerce and the South Texas Small Business Development Council at UTSA. He is also the current Chairman of the MinBanc Foundation in Washington, DC.
The Laredo EDC Welcomes the newly elected Board of Directors for 2023.
Ignacio Urrabazo, Chairman
Ruben Soto, Vice Chairman
Elmo Lopez, Vice Chairman
Daniel B. Hastings, III, Vice Chairman
Hector Alaniza, Vice Chairman
Chris Haynes, Vice Chairman
Olivia Varela-Santos, Vice Chairperson
John Villarreal, Treasurer
Ermilo Richer, Secretary
Steve Whitworth, Attorney
Dr. Rolando G.Ortiz, Past Chairman
William B. Green, Past Chairman
Tony Arce, Past Chairman
Lupita R. Canales, Immediate Past Chairperson
Michael Gonzalez, Elected Member
Eddie Aldrete, Elected Member
Cliffe Killam, Elected Member
Alfonso Arguindegui, Elected Member
Nativido Lozano, III, Elected Member
James Notzon, Elected Member
Guillermo Treviño, Elected Member